Subtle X-mas Party Make up Look | Blogmas 2016

Welcome back to my blog and my blogmas series!

Today I’ve got a subtle Christmas party makeup look for you. Every where on the internet I see all these dramatic makeup looks that would make me look downright out of place no matter how fabulous the makeup look is.

hustle

I actually had a university Christmas party to go to. It was at the end of the day and most people would be coming straight from class. I, however, had the time to go home and do some things (including change for the party). So, as you would imagine, I didn’t want to go for something too dramatic. Hence, this makeup look!

img_7790

I used the Naked 3 palette (love!)

DSC_0572 (2)

I used Dust in the inner corners of my eyes. Buzz and Trick on my mobile lid. And mugshot and blackheart in my crease. On my brow bone I added some strange. It was basically a whole lot of blending, blending, blending.

Lower lash line: mugshot and blackheart.

Inner lower lash line: Jelly Pong Pong nude pencil liner.

img_7795

I used my new Kiko Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara – I’ll just say one thing about this mascara: ah-may-zing.

Concealer: Collection

img_7802-2

Foundation I used: Smashbox Liquid Halo HD foundation

Bronzer: Sleek Face Contour Kit in Medium 885.

img_7806

 

img_7812

 

img_7814

Highlighter on my upper cheekbone: City Color Highlight Trio.

Lips: Kiko Milano Everlasting precision lip liner 404 and Kiko Milano rouge a levres Rosetto 04

img_7815

I hope you enjoyed this post,

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Holidays and until next time,

the-girl-with-an-accent-1

Are we friends on social media yet?

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

Goodreads

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful makeup look! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. love it. just the right amount of shimmer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

