Welcome to Blogmas with The Girl with an Accent!

Hi my lovely readers!

I know I’ve been a bit MIA lately… life happens as you all know. November flew by in a blink of an eye and, would you have it, it’s already the last month of the year 2016! I’ve seen many bloggers and YouTubers do blogmas/vlogmas and thought I’d give it a try too (or at least attempt at it). As you may have noticed – or not – the Autumn collab failed towards the end, so my cute little blogfam – Jacqueline and Morgan – decided to do Blogmas together! Jacqueline has posted a list of topics for Blogmas to choose from every day so don’t hesitate to join in! And if you do, please leave a link so we can stop by!

If you’re unfamiliar with Blogmas, it basically means we’ll be posting some Christmas related idea everyday on our blogs for the month of December. On that note, Morgan and Jacqueline have started their very own vlogging channel! Both very different styles but really fun to watch! Here are their links: Morgan’s and Jacqueline’s. I may start up a YouTube channel one day, but that day is not today.

copy-of-copy-of-blogmas

On that Christmas-y note, here are pictures from the Oberhausen Christmas market I went to last week! Absolutely magical and a must to visit once!

 

I’m so excited to finally and officially start the Christmas mood! Although I’m not a Christian, I was brought up with this tradition and absolutely adore it. I love the Christmas cheer and the cozy mood around this time of year. It makes the dark and busy days of uni so much more bearable!

If you’re also doing blogmas, leave me a link in the comments below and I’ll definitely stop by!!

Thanks for reading,

Smile ’cause it’s Christmas!

XVX

13 Comments Add yours

  1. effieisbored says:

    I love a Christmas market. Was that hot chocolate you had? I’m doing blogmas too – https://effieisbored.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Christmas markets are always lovely! Yes, it was so delicious in the cold!! – Cool! I’ll check it out!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aw that looks so cute!💘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw you love us, you even linked our channels. Dawwwwwwwwwww. Thank you darling. And I loved that picture of the beer. Typical me. Blogmas ain’t ready!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahah aww of couurse! You guys are my blogfam ❤ You're most welcome!! Hahah Blogmas is going to be awesome!!

      Like

  4. I loveeee Christmas markets! I recently went to one for the first time and loved every bit of it 🌟

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG yesss! Which one did you go to?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I went to one local to me everyone calls it the German Christmas market, but it’s based in Leeds in the UK🎄

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohh! I’m sure it was just as fun as the ones in Germany!!

        Like

  5. Your blog pictures are always beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! I’m glad! I always try so hard when it comes to pictures.

      Like

Leave a Reply

