Autumnal Make-up Inspiration

Heya dearies!

It’s really starting to feel like Autumn lately! Although I’m afraid we’re going over to Winter now… but the trees are as beautiful as ever! There’s almost no green left in the hues of the trees. It’s an ocean of warm red and deep orange tones – which is inspirational for many things including makeup looks! One of my favourite things in the world!

So getting to the point, this week’s collab prompt is makeup looks for the season!

This is what I came up with. I’ve been in love with the deep orange shade in the original sleek palette and the lip colour I’m wearing here. Read on to find out more!
img_7723-2

Okay so first thing, (and I think I’ve said this before) I SUCK AT TAKING PICTURES OF MY MAKEUP. Honestly, how do all those people do it? In person it looks so much better than in pictures..

Anyway, on that note…

img_7716-2

I started off with priming my eye-lids with this PRO primer:

IMG_6641

Next I applied Naked from Naked 1 into my crease, I proceeded with buck from the same palette to deepen the colour.

IMG_7727 (2).JPG

Then I took my L’oreal palette and applied the third and fifth colour from the left in my crease to add some warmth and dimension.

IMG_7730 (2).JPG

Next I applied the warm deep orange colour from my Original Sleek Palette (third from the lower right) all over my mobile lid:

IMG_7732 (2).JPG

I went back to my Naked 1 palette and applied some smog into the outer V of my lid and I applied half baked from the same palette in the inner corners. I also applied virgin from the same palette on my brown bone (a white shimmery shade)

And of course, the key is blend, blend, blend, and blend.

Blend at every step except for packing on a colour on the mobile lid and the inner corners.

img_7707-2

I applied dark horse from the Naked 1 palette just below my lower waterline to try to balance out the look. Next I applied my mac gel eye-liner and created a small wing and my mac mascara.

img_7710-2

To finish off this look I went on with my usual face routine (for when I want to go for the full-makeup look ’cause let’s be real there isn’t much on my face on a daily bases).

One thing I do want to give attention to is the newest addition to my lipstick collection! It’s this beautiful cool purple-grey lip crayon by Starlook. In this specific case I lined my lips with a red lip-liner to add just a little warmth to the look.

img_7712

And that concludes my look for today!

img_7718-2

Hope you’ve enjoyed this!


Don’t forget to pop on over to the other bloggers if you’d like!

Morgan – This lover of animals is such an inspiring blogger. She blogs about lifestyle, health, beauty and more! Be sure to visit her page!

Lee – The one who came up with this collab idea! Lee is a writer and gym enthusiast and blogs about a little of everything, including life, health and beauty. Be sure to pop over and check her out!

Jacqueline Joy – With a twist of humour in her posts, this mommy of two beautiful children writes about lifestyle, beauty and everything in between. Don’t forget to head over to her page and check her out!

Jerry – I have completely fallen in love with his writing style. Beautifully descriptive! Head on over and find out what I mean!

Jenna – Jenna writes about relatable yet difficult topics, so inspirational! Give her page a visit!


Until next time!

XVX

Are we friends on social media yet?

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

12 Comments Add yours

  1. can only imagine how great it looks in person.. since I have to disagree with you, the photos make it look pretty good already!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw really?? Thank you!! I guess I basically look in the mirror and then look at the picture and then think how do people do this?! But thank you so much!! 😀

      Like

  2. Omg those bronzey colors are sooooo beautiful on your skin tone. Yassss

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Yass I love those colours so much!!

      Like

  3. Sade Ojuola says:

    gorg!! I need to get on my makeup grind, I’m inspired by these tones lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah thank you!!! I’m glad you were inspired! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  4. harrietday98 says:

    You look lovely, I love makeup colours this time of year!

    Harriet- https://harrietday.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I do too! Thanks for reading!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. That naked pallet looks like my wet and wild pallet!!!! I NEED IT!!!
    PS YOU ARE GORGEOUS!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nowayyy! It must be a dupe then!! This Naked palette is my absolute favourite! You really can’t go wrong… Aw THANK YOUUU <333333

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I really like the layout of your blog! And your makeup of course 🙂

    https://kimberlyhsieh.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! 🙂 And thanks for stopping by, Kimberly!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

