Outfit inspiration for Autumn!

Hi there! I’m back with another post on the best season of the year: AUTUMN/FALL!

As usual, the other awesome bloggers who are part of this collab will be  linked at the end of the post!

This week’s topic is FALL FASHION. Best fashion of the year, if you ask me. I love being comfortable and fashionable at the same time.

Since the weather is starting to change to cooler temperatures now despite the fact that it feels like Summer lingered around a little longer this year, I finally got a chance to wear cute boots and a cardigan!

My Pinterest board “Autumn is near” most clearly depicts my views on this season’s fashion (among other things)!

Here’s my top picks for this season’s fashion (the following pictures are not mine):

As you can see, lots of thick comfortable sweaters, cardigans and scarves!

Recycling some of those summer dresses by adding some stockings, a cardigan and boots can transform your summer dress into a cute outfit appropriate for the weather!

Adding flannel automatically adds warmth to the outfit as do beanies and scarves. Combining leather material to your outfit not only gives you warmth, but also style!

Here’s two pictures (from different days) of my favourite skirt! As you may have noticed, I quite like that berry red/purple colour for Autumn!

My must-have this year is a mustard-yellow sweater and mustard-yellow scarf! 

Do you like Autumn fashion? What’s your must have this season? I’d love to know in the comments below!


Don’t forget to pop on over to the rest of the bloggers part of this collab and see what tips or inspiration for fashion they’ve got in store for Autumn!

Morgan – This lover of animals is such an inspiring blogger. She blogs about lifestyle, health, beauty and more! Be sure to visit her page!

Lee – The one who came up with this collab idea! Lee is a writer and gym enthusiast and blogs about a little of everything, including life, health and beauty. Be sure to pop over and check her out!

Jacqueline Joy – With a twist of humour in her posts, this mommy of two beautiful children writes about lifestyle, beauty and everything in between. Don’t forget to head over to her page and check her out!

Jerry – I have completely fallen in love with his writing style. Beautifully descriptive! Head on over and find out what I mean!

Jenna – Jenna writes about relatable yet difficult topics, so inspirational! Give her page a visit!


Later alligators,

XVX

Are we friends on social media yet? Follow me!

Pinterest

Twitter

Instagram

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. ugh omg love all the fall inspo! its my fave season!!<3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!! Mine too!! It’s the best! Thanks for reading 🙂 XX

      Like

  2. SO MANY CUTE IDEAS! love this; i need to go autumn shopping soon, so this was great inspiration 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah thanks!! I kind of need to, too – but heyheeeey student budget, know what I mean? Hahah. Awesome!! Thanks for reading! XX 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love autumn fashion too – especially that berry burgundy colour! And you’re right can’t beat mustard tones this time of year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah glad someone agrees with me!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my why didn’t you say anything that you’ve posted! Our boards are nearly similar! Good job doll!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh I totally forgot!! Just after I was done, my wifi died so I was mostly busy sulking haha. No waaay! Haha great minds think alike 😉 xD Thanks!

      Like

  5. i love the oversized sweater and boots combo.

    love your skirt, the color is perfect for all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh me too! I really need a new over-sized sweater and new boots (without heels) Thank you!! And thanks for reading!

      Like

  6. Great inspiration boards. I really like the mix of textures and color palettes!

    http://www.bluelabelsboutique.com
    http://www.fashionnotfear.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by xx

      Like

  7. signedn978 says:

    These looks have given me good inspiration on what to wear this Autumn. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

