Naked 3 Palette review

Hey guys!

I’m here with, in my opinion, the best Naked palette! I have completely fallen in love with the beautiful shades in this palette. The rosey and gold shades are a definite winner in my books!

I received a gift certificate, which I was allowed to spend on makeup! (whaaa! How’d they know?)

I instantly knew what I wanted to get with the gift certificate. Why, the Naked 3 palette, of course!

I’ve got the first palette and had my eye on the third. Don’t get me wrong, I will always love the Naked 1 palette. Its earthy tones are perfect for every day looks! (I wrote about it here!)

This one, however, is my new baby. Oh my goodness. I can’t stop. It’s bad..

I love the packaging of this one as well. The tin can effect with the dents on the top give it quite a sturdy feel. The first Naked palette has a velvet casing, which is pretty but gets dirty quickly. I’m positive this one won’t look the same!

DSC_0567 (2)

Look at these beautiful rosey gold colours! (And that mirror! The mirror is only another great thing about this palette).

DSC_0568 (2)

The palette contains three beautiful matte shades: Strange, Limit, and Nooner. Limit and Nooner are perfect transition shades and Strange is ideal for highlighting the brow bone without a shimmery effect.

DSC_0569 (2)

The shades may seem a little scary at first. I mean going for pinks as every day shades is a little daring, if you ask me. However this palette is created for beautiful rosey nude every day looks!

DSC_0572 (2)

As usual, Urban Decay quality doesn’t falter. All the shades are beautiful and pigmented. However, I’d say that Trick (the gold shade in the middle), isn’t as pigmented as I’d like it to be. I think it’s meant as a very subtle shimmer of gold, which is also really pretty! Only I loved the way this shade looked in the palette so much I wished it was a little more pigmented..

DSC_0573 (2)

Dust, Buzz, Liar, Mugshot, and Blackheart are the “real” shimmery shades. These are the shades you can actually see the specks of glitter in and are absolutely beautiful! An everyday look can easily be created with these shimmery shades, however, a dark night-look can also as easily be achieved with this palette.

I never tire of looking at Blackheart, which is the darkest shade in this palette. It is absolutely beautiful! It’s an intense brown with specks of rose gold glitter in it.

Burnout, Trick, Factory, and Darkside are also shimmery shades, however, at a slighter level as compared to the other shades mentioned above. I tend to pack one of these shades on my mobile lid with one of the matte shades in my crease to go for an easy every-day quick look.

DSC_0574 (2)

Here are the swatches on my arm. Starting from Blackheart (the darkest shade in the palette) at the top going down to Strange (the matte white shade).

image1(1) swatches.jpg

I love the lasting power of these shadows. It doesn’t compare to any other eye-shadow palette I’ve used, apart from the Naked 1 palette, of course. At the end of the day my eye-shadow stays put even without primer.

The reason I love this palette so much is because of the the range of shades. I’ve always been the one to go for rosey shades rather than gold or any other shades. I also love this palette because it’s so easy to wear and it goes well for a daily look. I’m one for the more subtle eye-shadow with more eye liner on top. Although I do love my occasional dramatic eye-shadow look!

All in all, I love the range of shades and their pigmentation. The packaging is sturdy and cute. The mirror on this one is amazing! It’s the perfect size and it’s a really good mirror (unlike those mirrors that make you look like you’re in a funhouse..). I’ve been in love with this palette since I got it and I can’t find a thing to complain about.

I give this palette a 5/5!

Have you used this palette? What did you think? What’s your favourite out of the Urban Decay’s palettes? Are you more of a rosey, gold or silver person when it comes to eye-shadows? I’d love to know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Naked 3 Palette review

  1. Lovely review! I have the naked 2 palette and love it but really want to try this one because of the rosey shades! Which of the shades is your favourite and least favourite? Love your pictures too! I think you did a great job at swatching, I find it so hard to try and find the perfect picture of them lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I know, right? The rosey shades are SO pretty!
      Hmmm, my favourite shades are buzz, liar, and mugshot but I also LOVE nooner because it’s such a beautiful crease shade! My least favourite would have to be trick only for its colour pay off. I really wish it was more pigmented rather than a slight shimmer. It’s barely visible on my lids..
      Aw thank you so much! That means a lot to me!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hahah, I know what you mean! I managed to take that picture with my iPhone of all things! xD Thanks for reading!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

