Boots and Superdrug Haul!

Hiya guys!

As some of you may have read in my previous posts, I paid a visit to the city of Cardiff recently. I got back last weekend and I am absolutely broken. It was definitely a trip to remember. I’d show some pictures of my week, but, ehm, my phone fell in the toilet. Yeah. Long story. Conclusion: it was a trip to remember.

I still hold on to my statement that Cardiff is an extremely understated city. The weather really turned up halfway through the week, which painted everything in a brighter picture. Literally..

The beautiful and rich castles. The bright and blossoming parks. Tasty and diverse foods. Ah, what a treat! We also spent a day in Bristol. Regardless of the gloomy weather in Bristol, I still had a ton of fun! Enough fun for an entire week! A friend and I took a boat to see the entire of Bristol. So, obviously we weren’t able to see everything but we did end up in Clifton village, which was the most adorable village I’ve ever seen.

I was member of the travel committee, which took a group of 48 students, including us, to the beautiful city of Cardiff.As a member of the committee, you experience every little up and down. We did our best to make sure the entire trip was enjoyable for all the students who came along. I’ve been on this kind of study trip twice before with this one being my first time being part of the travel committee. It was a wonderful experience, regardless of all the drama that occurred throughout the week. I guess some groups of people are just better than others?

Quite frankly, I could have used a little less childish drama, but the beautiful and modern city of Cardiff compensated for that!

As a makeup-lover, I couldn’t resist taking a little peek into Superdrug and Boots. I was on a budget, so I guess I didn’t get all that much but that was mostly because the foundation by Smashbox was worth almost half my budget.

I am so excited to try all these products out! But here’s a little sneak peak of all the reviews that are to come. (Once I’m over this horrendous cold, of course)

flat lay 2 boots haul

I’ve actually been looking for a foundation for a while now since my friend’s wedding is coming up in Summer. I need to be photo ready!

I tried out the L’Oreal True Match foundation, but it made me look kind of orange. No thanks.

So, I was just browsing in Boots and this lovely girl came up to me to ask me to try out this face primer (which I didn’t own). I already had a cold by then so I was a little hesitant to have clutter on my face but she was really friendly and, surprisingly my face ended up looking like it never did before! She erased my dark circles almost completely. And my skin looked quite flawless. I loved the foundation (it was my perfect shade) and the primer as well. But they were almost the same price, which I couldn’t afford since I wanted all this other stuff as well.. The lovely lady gave me a sample of the primer, which was perfect!

flat lay boots haul

Left to right:

Soap&Glory‘s Hand Food: Non-greasy Hydrating Hand Cream

Smashbox Liquid Halo HD Faoundation

Real Techniques eye shading brush

Seventeen Stay Time Long Wear Primer

Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance

Seventeen instant Glow in Pink Bronze

Sleek i-Divine Original Palette

Collection Lasting Perfection in warm medium

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-lasting liquid lipstick

Soap&Glory’s KickAss Instant Retouch Pressed Powder – Totally Translucent

Collection Fast Stroke Eyeliner

Stay tuned!

XVX

 

2 thoughts on “Boots and Superdrug Haul!

Leave a Reply

