Dying to Forget

You know that feeling when you stumble upon a great book and it happens to be part of a trilogy and you can’t seem to find the sequel anywhere? Well, that’s basically what I’m feeling right now. Or have been for the past couple of weeks.

I’ve been meaning to share this particular novel with you all for a while now. I don’t know what’s taken me this long! I guess I’ve been trying to look for the prequel, but they don’t sell it here in The Netherlands. What bullcrap, right? It’s only available through Amazon, which I don’t have access to. That means I’ll have to wait till Summer to read the rest.

Dying to Forget by Trishie Marie Dawson, part 1 from the Station Series has ranked my top books list. It appeared in one of my emails from Bookbub (this, by the way, is an amazing site that sends you daily emails with eBooks that are either completely free or have been drastically reduced in price! Check it out!). Dying to Remember happened to be completely free and I was intrigued by the blurb so I thought why not? I’ll just download it onto my phone/Ipad and keep it for later.

A couple weeks after I had downloaded the eBook, I thought I’d give it a go. It was a relatively short novel, but it was so captivating!

It starts off quite somber and rather unfortunate, to be honest. It takes a sharp turn within the first two chapters and then you’re left with Okay. Now what? 

This novel addresses the question many of us ask ourselves concerning the after life. Now, don’t get me wrong. This isn’t one of those novels you particularly need a box of tissues for. It’s no Nicholas Sparks. But that’s not what it’s about, anyway. It’s actually quite light-hearted at times and just really intriguing!

Although Piper has gone through atrocities, she’s still extremely relatable.

The concept that Dawson brings forward about death in this novel is really interesting. Instead of ending up in Heaven or Hell, Piper ends up at the Station. Here those like Piper can choose to either suffer for eternity or be the nagging voice in someone else’s head. (This may seem like a spoiler, but, honestly, it isn’t. Read to find out why!)

Have you read this book? If so, what did you think? Do you think this concept is plausible? What did you think of the cliffhanger? Have you read the rest of the series?

If you haven’t read the book yet, then do so! If you enjoy reading about the paranormal and the after life then this is the book for you! And it’s completely free on Amazon, what do you have to lose?

XVX

Follow me on Goodreads!

 

Leave a Reply

