My top 10 Christmas Films!

The holidays have begun, which means I’ve been spending a lot of time baking and watching Christmas films (sometimes simultaneously…).

I like to thoroughly capture that Christmas feeling as much as I can. One way I do that is by watching Christmas themed films. So, here’s my top 10 must watch every year:

  1. The Santa Clause

"titleTreatment":"{[505,321],[1011,642]}", "crop":"{[0,0],[0,0]}"

This one’s a must watch for me because it’s become such a classic! I actually watched the third one first, which actually made it my favourite out of the three. I have to admit that the second film isn’t one of my favourites..

2. Holiday in Handcuffs

MV5BMTkyNjY2MjA0N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTg0MDY5MQ@@._V1_SX640_SY720_

This one is seriously one of my favourites. It’s really cheesy and it’s got Maria Lopez starring in it, what else could you want in a Christmas film? It’s about this woman who only wants to make her parents proud and will do anything for it, including kidnapping a random man at the diner she works. This one’s an Abc Family production, which kind of brings all of the nostalgia back into my life.

3. Christmas in Boston

51Efeae6WUL

Just like Holiday in Handcuffs, this one’s a Abc Family production too. It’s about two pen pals who have been writing letters to each other for 13 years. When they finally have to meet, they aren’t actually themselves… This is just another guilty pleasure! It’s so sweet and Christmas-themed, you can’t go wrong.

4. The Holiday

Composite

This one is just perfect! It’s got all the “feels” you could want and it just warms me up. Perfect for the holidays.

5. Arthur Christmas

images (2)

This one is definitely a recent one.. I saw it for the first time last week and fell absolutely in love with it. I would have definitely believed this story if I saw this when I was younger. It just had to get on my top 10, it was that good!

6. Santa Claus is Coming to Town

santa claus is coming to town

This is a stop motion animated film. It’s about the story of Santa Claus and how he came to be. It’s a lovely story, which I actually believed as a child.

7. The Year Without a Santa Claus

MV5BMTUxMTkyMzIzMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMjcwNjA5._V1_SX640_SY720_

Another stop motion animated film. It’s basically what the title says, Santa took a year off and the elves go on an adventure to try to change his mind! Absolutely adorable and I personally really enjoy this.

8. Frosty’s Winter Wonderland

FrostysWinterWonderland_DVD_2004

Yet another animated film. This one’s about Frosty the Snowman getting a wife! Super adorable and a must watch for me personally every year!

9. Dr Seus’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas

images

I know this one is definitely a cliche but how can one not watch this during the holidays? It makes me cry every time, tears of joy of course because it’s so darn beautiful. Yay for the Christmas spirit!

10. Home Alone

images (1)

Especially the second one! I’m not sure why, though but I think it’s because they aired the second one onΒ Abc Family and well, my brother and I basically watched this film over and over again until we knew the lines! It brings so many childhood memories back! What better way to spend Christmas than in a luxurious 5 star hotel all by yourself in New York City??

This was really hard because I wanted to add so many other films! I’ve already watched so many films already and I’m kind of sad that tomorrow is Christmas eve already. I know we can all watch Christmas themed films after Christmas, but I feel that if I watch them all year round the effect will wear off, you know?

It’s funny how films around a specific time of year have some sort of magic..

What are your must watch Christmas films?

Happy Holidays!

XVX

Leave a Reply

