Baked Parmesan Potato Wedges

Since I moved to my new place, I’ve been thinking about getting an oven and a microwave. I already have an oven, but well, it’s a mini oven and I can fit about 2 slices of toast in there. I did all my baking in that little oven and well, although it did the trick, it was rather inconvenient…   A combi-oven seemed like the way to go but unfortunately I couldn’t afford it with every book I have to buy costing 50 euros! Fifty! 

Thanks to some bizarre miraculous stroke of luck I actually ended up getting a combi-oven anyway! My lovely ex-teacher had one lying around after her kitchen got refurbished and decided to give it to me! So now I’ve got an amazing Whirlpool combi-oven! You cannot imagine how beyond happy I am! And especially during the holiday season when my impulse to bake is greater than ever.

Since I like to also make oven dishes/side dishes for dinner because they’re healthy and oh-so-yummy (and hurray for less dishes!), I decided to make one today! I was in the mood for something potato  and I had Parmesan cheese in the fridge and I thought why not make baked wedges covered with Parmesan cheese! Absolutely brilliant and easy. It was a side dish to my couscous black bean wraps, which are becoming quite a usual actually… Wraps aside, this post is about the delicious Parmesan potato wedges! I promise these are freaking delicious, especially if you like cheese.

For this dish you will need:

  • Roughly 2 small potatoes
  • Grated Parmesan cheese
  • Dried parsley
  • 2 tbsp Oil (I used vegetable oil, but you can use olive oil too)
  • Italian Seasoning
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Paprika Pepper

Wash and slice the potatoes into about half-inch thick slices. Put these in a bowl and  coat the potatoes with the oil. Next, add all the seasonings to the potatoes. I like to be creative with seasoning so don’t let this list limit you! Go crazy! Only, don’t go crazy on the salt you might regret it… Make sure the potatoes are well coated. Lastly, Add the grated Parmesan cheese to the potatoes. Add as much you like! As I say, cheese is always good.

Place the wedges on a lightly greased baking tray. Be sure to spread them a little and not let them sort of sit on top of each other.

IMG_6463

Bake these at 175 C. for 7 minutes* until they’re golden brown and delicious-looking.

IMG_6466 IMG_6483IMG_6470 IMG_6476

It’s safe to say they were the highlight of my dinner tonight. I had them with a little bit of tomato ketchup on the side because you really can’t go wrong with ketchup.

IMG_6479 IMG_6480

You’ve got to make these simple (and healthier!) variety of potato wedges!

Until next time,

XVX

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*It honestly only took 7 minutes this time, I don’t know what it was but it was done so quickly! All I can say is that the time to bake varies, just stick a fork or knife into a wedge and if its smooth and soft that means they’re ready!

4 thoughts on “Baked Parmesan Potato Wedges

Leave a Reply

