Vulnerable Colours

Your branches reach the sky

and your changes blind my eyes

orange, yellow, red, 

all I want to do is get out of my nest

admiring your falling beauties 

makes me rush through your trees. 

The sky might cry to see you bare,

and the winds wail to see you weak

but my eyes only see the wonder

in your carpets of dark striking colours

and your arms showing its true shades.

Oh, how can anyone cry at your sight,

oh pretty, pretty, let your leaves fly. 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

