Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes with a Big Hint of Apples

Can we please talk about what a huge difference a little fruit and some seasoning can make to simple old pancakes?

IMG_5869

Adding pumpkin pie spice to an ordinary dish makes it somehow extraordinary. It might be because of the falling leaves and the colours that they give off. I might be deemed as one of “those” people but hey, fall makes me happy and so does pumpkin pie spice that comes with it! I am a firm believer of h a p p i n e s s. And it so happens to be that pumpkin pie spice adds a dash of happiness to my daily life.

So this time I took the simplest pancakes and added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. I poured some of the mixture to my ย hot pan and added some thinly sliced apples to the top of the pancake while it was still wet.

After I was done with my apple pancakes, I had some more of apple left. What I did next was I put a tsp of butter and let the pieces of apple fry a little. I added a dash of cinammon to that as well making them caramalized apples.

And my pumpkin spiced apple pancakes were done!

I put some powdered sugar over the pancakes because that’s the Dutch way and washed it down with my own version of Pumpkin Spiced Coffee.

IMG_5864

I made another cup of delicious coffee for my boyfriend and the whipped cream was just perfect on this one I couldn’t resist taking a picture.. Also, this is my favourite mug!

IMG_5875Apple Pancakes

Keep smiling!

XVX

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes with a Big Hint of Apples

Leave a Reply

